Liquid Foundation Reviews

Hey darlings,

hows your week going? I hope all is well. 🙂

This is going to be a foundation review post. Ive got sent 3 different foundations from 3 companies, so im going to compare the 3 of them with my daily go-to foundation that i always use.

The foundations that are going to be in this review are:

  1. L’oréal Revitalift BB Cream
  2. Max Factor Face Finity All Day Flawless 3 in 1 Foundation
  3. Maybelline Super Stay 24hrs Foundation

So firstly, the L’oréal Revitalift BB Cream. I know that this isnt a foundation, but BB Cream can be used as foundation.

Image

This product can be bought for £14.99 (Price from Superdrug, I couldnt seem to find it on the L’oreal website)

Personally this was my least favourite out of the 4 foundations. It was difficult to apply and if you applied just a little too much, it would start to rub off, giving your skin a weird tone. Also if you’re looking for a foundation/BB cream with a strong coverage, this is not the BB cream for you. This BB cream has minimal coverage, something that I didn’t really like. After wearing this foundation for a whole day at university, my face felt oily and dirty and i just wanted to rush home to clean it all off.

Would I purchase it next time? personally, I think this foundation is not right for me as i prefer a foundation with a better coverage. However, if you’re looking for a foundation/BB cream that has light coverage, this would be perfect for you. However, I didn’t like the way it felt on my skin after a 9 hour day at university, and im not sure if it was just not compatible with my skin type, or if its a common feeling among other users.

Second product mentioned above is the Max Factor Face Finity All Day Flawless 3 in 1 Foundation. 

Image

This product can also be bought in any drugstore for £11.99 (Price from Superdrug).

This foundation was very easy to apply and it was very smooth when applying onto the face. This makes it easier to spread out the foundation evenly. As it was a 3 in 1 foundation, it sped up my makeup process as i didn’t need to apply primer, concealer and foundation separately. It gave me a good medium coverage. After 7 hours of wearing this foundation, my skin still felt nice and clean with very little shine. There was also very little transfer of this foundation onto napkins/shirts etc which is always good.

Would I purchase it next time? Yes I would. It does exaclty what it was advertised to do. My face felt clean and able to breath. It also stayed matte on my face for the whole day. The 3 in 1 elemant also meant less time spent in the morning doing my makeup, which also means more time in bed for me! Price wise, £11.99 is a reasonable price considering that this foundation is your primer, concealer and foundation ALL in one! Just perfect.

 

The last foundation is the Maybelline Super Stay 24hrs Foundation. 

Image

This product can be bought at any drugstore for £9.19. (Price from Superdrug)

This is my everyday go-to foundation. Ive been a loyal user of this foundation ever since it came out a few years ago. I love this foundation as its got great medium to almost high coverage. It really stays on your face for as long as you have it on and it also leaves my skin feeling fresh after 7 hours of wearing it. One downfall of this foundation is that there is whenever I go to the store to buy some more, there seem to be only 3/4 different shades left.  However, after checking the Maybelline website, I was surprised to find 12 different shades! Another thing about this foundation is that it transfer onto your shirt or paper or anything! So wearers will have to be careful when trying on clothes etc. ( Although im sure everyone is careful not to smudge their makeup when trying on clothes)

Would i buy this product again? Yes. Ive been buying this foundation for almost 2/3 years. I think the coverage is just perfect for me and it actually stays on your face throughout the day without leaving your face feeling icky. In addition, it is cheaper than the other foundations mentioned above which is good for a student on a tight budget.

2 thoughts on “Liquid Foundation Reviews

  1. Pingback: Nivea Regenerating Night Cream | Itslacour's Beauty Blog

  2. Pingback: Tag: Confession of a Beauty Blogger | Itslacour's Beauty Blog

Leave a Reply

