OROGOLD 24K GOLD MOISTURIZING DAY CREAM

Hey darlings, 

Im back again with another review for you.

I am really excited to review this OROGOLD moisturiser cream. Why? Ive heard many great things about this product and the sales assistant at the store promised me that this would be the best day cream Ive ever used. Was she right? Well, read on to find out! 😉 

Image

 

(picture from OROGOLD reviews)

According to OROGOLD Cosmetic‘s website this Day cream is “designed to help reduce the appearance of expression lines, relax wrinkles ad restore softness, smoothness and radiance. This unique moisturiser melts on skin contact and help make those tiny dry areas disappear without making your skin feel oily”. In additon, this day cream, and any product from OROGOLD from their Gold Collection, contains 24K gold, which helps your skin to produce more collagen and reduce wrinkles. Not only does it have 24K gold in it, it also has Green Tea extracts, which helps reduce inflammation and skin damage , vitamins C and E which are all good for your skin. For more information, click here.   

So what do I think about this product…..

When I was first given this product, I have to admit, I was a little skeptical at first. Gold helps your skin?? Im a student! I dont have money for that! However, upon opening my little container of this moisturiser, I was surprised at the unique smell of this moisturiser. It smelt sweet and fresh, but the scent was not obvious, so this product can be used under makeup or perfume. As for the texture, It applied really smoothly onto my skin, leaving my dry areas moisture with the perfect amount of oil. However, when applied onto normal areas on my face, i personally felt like there was too much oil and tend to make my skin more oily than i would like it. It hasnt made me break out , which is a good thing, however, i feel the need to wash my face (the area which is normal skin type) a couple of hours after using this product. 

Price wise, it is selling on OROGOLD’s website for $128.00 (that’s £81.77 for my british readers..) It is a little pricey for the average student, however, you might want to think about getting this product as a long term purchase (combined with another drug store moisturiser), and use it only when your skin is dry. You also dont need a lot of product for one application, so your bottle will last you quite a long time. 

I would reccomend this product to people with DRY skin only. I find that it really helped with my dry forehead and it reduced the slight peeling on my forehead, leaving it feel rejuvenated and hydrated. I think this product is relatively new in the UK, with their new boutiques stores in Oxford Circus and Covent Garden (those are the only 2 Ive spotted in the last weeks, feel free to correct me if im wrong!) 

This product was definitely worth trying, if not for the price, i would probably repeat purchase. If you have DRY skin, this product is for you! 

 

Hope you have found this review useful!! Have you guys tried any of OROGOLD other products before? What are your views on this moisturiser?

Have a good week and if you would like me to review a specific item, please feel free to comment below.

Tune in next Tuesday for another review! :)

Much Love,

Nicole.

3 thoughts on “OROGOLD 24K GOLD MOISTURIZING DAY CREAM

Leave a Reply

