Tag: Confession of a Beauty Blogger

Hello darlings,

I thought i would switch it up a little, so this week i shall be doing this tag instead which i found on Nicoles beauty blog.

❤ Skincare:

How many times you wash your face daily?
Twice a day if im not wearing makeup, Three times a day if ive put on makeup.

What skin type do you have?
the good’ol combination skin.

What is your current facial wash?
Im currently using Olay Essential Refreshing Face Wash.

Do you exfoliate?
Yes, at least twice a week.

What moisturizer are you using?
my favourite Nivea oil free moisturising day cream.

Do you use eye cream?
Not at the moment.

Do you or did you have acne prone skin?
I use to break out when i was in middle/high school, however now with my skin care routine, I break out less often.

❤ Makeup:
What foundation do you use?
Maybelline 24hr Super Stay (read my thoughts on it here

How about concealer?
I using Maybelline’s Fit Me concealer or Revlon in (02 Light).

Do you know your undertone colour?
yes.

What do you think of fake eyelashes?
I very rarely use them, unless im at a photoshoot or any other modeling job.

What brand of mascara do you use?
I change my mascara all the time, but currently im using Maybelline Falsies in Black Drama.

Sephora or MAC?
SEPHORA. Remember going in there when i was a young child and loving all the make up products. in fact i still do.

Do you have a MAC Pro-card?
Nope.

Do you use makeup base/primer for the eyes?
Only when i do use eyeshadow, i use Urban Decay’s primer potion. I dont usually use eyeshadow on my day to day makeup.

For the face?
I dont use a primer, just moisturiser and other creams.

What is your favorite eyeshadow? (colour or shade?)
My most used eyeshadow shade is my lilac coloured eyeshadow pot from Lulu Castagnette. Its subtle enough for a day look and can be transitioned into a evening look with a touch of eyeliner.

Do you use pencil or liquid eyeliner?
Both, liquid liner on my top lash line and pencil liner in my waterline.

What’s your favorite lipstick?
I dont really use lipstick that often, i often go for a lighter look with lipgloss. However, at the moment, my favourite lipstick is Maybelline Natural Glow (shade 635). My favourite lipgloss is MAC LipGelee in shade Glosspitality.

Do you like drugstore makeup?
Yes. as a student the prices are reasonable and affordable. I also think that sometimes drug store products are overlooked just because they are labeled as “drugstore” products.

Did you ever consider taking makeup classes?
not really.

Name a makeup crime that you hate?
When people pile on too much make up. Make up is meant to enchace your beauty, not cover it up! 😉

Which celebrity always has great makeup?
This is difficult, there are just too many to name. I pin all the pictures i find on the web onto my Make up Board on Pinterest, so click here to see all the celebs and models with simply gorgeous make up.

If you could leave the house using just one makeup item, what would you use?
Foundation/tinted moisturiser.

Could you ever leave the house without any makeup?
Yes I occasionally do. In fact, i hardly wear any makeup day to day..

What do you think of makeup?
I see make up as a tool to enhance beauty and it is also fun to experiment with all the different types of make up products there are.  I think everyone has a different approach to make up, with different end results, thus make up enables us to further express ourselves.

 

❤Blogging:
How many hours a week do you spend writing/editing posts?
Reviews typically take up to 3 hours to type up as I have to research on the product. If it is a product sent directly from the company, I also have to try it out for at least a week before writing the reviews on it. Therefore I only post reviews once a week, as it will give me enough time to try out the product before writing about it.

When is it easiest for you to blog?
In the evening, with some candles.

What makes writing behind the computer comfortable for you?
I can write drafts and plan out what my review main topics are going to cover, and go back and edit if necessary.

How long does it take for you to prep a post?
As mentioned above, i usually take 1 week or more to try the product on myself before writing any reviews. I also like to research more about the product itself before writing any thing.

Who is a blogger that you read who deserves more readers?
As im new to this blogging thing, I dont really know any bloggers. If you would like me to check out your blog, please leave a comment below with your URL!

❤ I hope this was somewhat entertaining for you! I tag all of my readers to do this post and be sure to link it to me as i would love to read your answers to these questions!

Let me know if you would like more of these types of post, in addition to the weekly reviews.

As usual, if you would like me to specifically review any products, feel free to leave a comment below.

Have a good week!

See you next tuesday with another review!

Much love,

Nicole.

Leave a Reply

