Johnson’s Daily Essentials Gentle Eye Make-Up Remover VS Boots Essentials Cucumber Eye Make Up Remover Gel

Hey darlings, 

This week i will be doing a product comparison and also reviewing each product.

The first product i will talk about is Boots Essential Cucumber Eye Make-up remover. This product retails at Boots for £1.50.  

Image

 

When i saw this product on sale in Boots, I was unsure if i would try it as I’ve never used a gel make-up remover before. But since it was on a special 2 for 1 discount, i decided to try it out. I mean what is the worst that can happen, right?  

To my surprised, I actually liked this product more than i thought i would. There is little to no smell (for those of you who are particular about your eye make-up remover scent), and as it is in gel form, i found that it gave a refreshing feeling after using it. It was also very effective in removing my water-proof mascara. However, I did find that one squeeze was often not enough and that i would need another cotton pad and another pump of this gel remover to fully remove all traces of my mascara. Also, this product seems to get in my eyes more often than the Johnson’s Daily Essentials Make-up remover, thus slightly irritating my eyes. 

 

The second product is Johnson’s Daily Essentials Gentle Eye Make-up Remover. I purchased this product at Boots for £3.29.

 Image

 

This eye make-up remover is bi-phase, so it will require shaking before use to blend the upper and lower liquid together.

I slightly prefer this to the Boots Essential Cucumber Eye Make-up remover (above) because when compared to the Boots Eye make-up remover, you need less product to get rid of the same amount of water-proof mascara. This Johnson’s eye make-up remover is also meant to condition your lashes and it is also gentle to the skin around your eyes, so if you have sensitive skin, this eye make-up remover will not irritate your skin. You simply have to put some of the product onto a cotton pad and place it over your eye for several seconds and your mascara will just melt away. I really have no negative comments on this product.

 

Comparing the both products together, I personally prefer the Johnson’s Eye make-up remover to the Boots, because it is more effective in doing its job. Also, price wise, the Boots eye make-up remover is definitely cheaper. But bearing in mind that you will probably need to use more product with the Boots eye make-up remover than with the Johnson’s eye make-up remover, that in the long run, it might actually be more wise to purchase the Johnson’s eye make-up remover.  

I would definitely re-purchase the Johnson’s Eye make-up remover as I’ve enjoyed using it and it will get my vote for favourite make-up remover of the week.

 

Hope you have found this review useful!! What eye make-up removers do you guys use? Which would you recommend to me? 

Have a good week and if you would like me to review a specific item, please feel free to comment below or tweet me at @itslacour

Tune in next Tuesday for another review! :)

Also, dont forget to follow this blog if you found my reviews interesting or follow me on twitter to be updated when i post another review. You can also follow me on instagram (@itslacour) to keep up with my daily mischiefs. 

 

Till next Tuesday,

Nicole.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

