Clearasil Ultra Blemish + Mask Review

Hey huns,

So sorry that this post is a week late. Ive had been having exams, so i was preparing for them and therefore decided to skip a week of posting to prepare and revise.

Anyways, this week i am reviewing Clearasil Ultra Blemish + Mask Review. I bought this as it was a new product in my local superdrug and as i have used other Clearasil prodcuts, i was excited to try it out.

20130514-114855 PM.jpg

 

20130514-114941 PM.jpg

I sometimes get a few spots and i bought this product because it was for spots and contained good ingredients like lactic acid, which is great for spots. I also bought this cause its a two in one and i thought it would be super convenient.

20130514-115023 PM.jpg

I was really disappointed by this product. I dont think its done anything special for my skin. Ive used it as a mask and as a face wash several times throughout a few weeks and i have seen no difference. My face doesnt feel refreshed after using it. I personally dont like using it as a mask as its quite messy because it doesnt seem to dry out like other mask and its too watery so it ends up everywhere. Some other reviewers have even said that this product actually gives them more spots than reducing. Thankfully, this is not the case for me, but i have been using two different face wash, as per my usual face wash regime.

Truthfully, the only good thing about this product is that it smelled nice. Other than that, this did absolutely nothing for my face.

Would I repurchase? this is going to be a no for me, but i do like other Clearasil products.

Hope you have found this review useful!

Have/do you tried this product?? Which is your favorite face wash??

Hope you have a good week and as usual, if you would like me to review a specific item, please feel free to comment below or tweet me at @itslacour.

Tune in next Tuesday for another beauty-related review! :)

Also, dont forget to follow this blog if you found my reviews interesting or follow me on twitter to be updated when i post. You can also follow me on instagram (@itslacour) to keep up with my daily mischiefs.

Have a great week,

Nicole. xx

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

